Home sweet home!

6 Mar

A quote attributed to good old Abe is that I feel comfy using with 92.58% accuracy is this:

“Most people are just about as happy as they make up their minds to be.” Abraham Lincoln

I’ve made up my mind to observe the level of happy (or lack thereof) in the world and say whatever I want about it here. It will make me happy to do this. My goal is to make sure that my opinions merely make you squirmy or slightly uncomfortable as you consider them in the context in which I have chosen to present them. My education has provided me a lot of education about only a tiny little bit of stuff. The rest I’m trying to figure out as I go, but I hope you’ll join me in my quest to find the meaning of life!

“The reason that I write is to find out what I mean.” Leslie Marmon Silko

7 Responses to “Home sweet home!”

  1. T'Louise March 7, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Love your raw humor…your originality is wonderful to witness

  2. just another s-a-h-mother March 7, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    Lovely to see you spreading your own brand of joy in an ever widening circle. :-)

    See you ’round.

  3. Sherry Stanfa-Stanley March 7, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Yes. What you said.

  4. Samantha Little April 4, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    You Fuckn ROCK!!! I love your blog since I somehow came across it and saw it for the first time! I read, I think 2 sentences, and said I LOVE THIS GIRL! she is just LIKE ME! lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

