The winds of change are blowin’

4 Jun

Yep. Things are happening in the world of Moms who drink and swear. Soon there will be a book AND a movie. Just kidding about the movie. Well, maybe not kidding as long as the big wigs can get someone who will work for smiles, Pop tarts and iced tea because right now, I’m short on cash.

But seeeeeeeeeeeriously, I did sell my book. You can read about it here:

http://www.chicagonow.com/moms-who-drink-and-swear/2012/05/i-sold-my-book-i-sold-my-book-mwdas-the-book/

The good news is that with the sale of a book, I get to write full time! Not just on my book, but about my absolute passion in life: HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY AND WELLNESS! For ever person who writes a book, there are 100 people who told that person to write a book. I think more than 100 people told me to write a book and to keep blogging, despite the crap spelling and grammar errors I so frequently make. I can promise you that those will continue, sorry Mom (shrugs and looks adorable).

I will be  working hard over the next few months at getting my NEW blog up as well  transitioning the Moms who drink and swear blog to a host that allows for growth and increased interaction among the members of our motley crew of like minded moms who drink, swear and truly care. So hold onto your hats, the winds of change are blowin’.

7 Responses to “The winds of change are blowin’”

  1. Leah Bakshy Ruiz June 5, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Love this. Love you. Love the Cubs. Moms Who Drink and Swear may just be my favorite mother fucking blog, ever. NEVER stop!

  2. Colleen June 5, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    Congratulations! How fucking awesome is that?

  3. Terri June 5, 2012 at 1:18 am #

    You are amazing! Keep up the good work, cause it’s sure as hell entertaining! ♥

  4. Jen June 5, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    You are a motherfuckin goddess among women and mothers!!

  5. Jen June 5, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    ooo I also love that my comment is awaiting moderation LMAO!

  6. smibbo July 18, 2012 at 5:09 am #

    Found you through a friend. What fun!

  7. jigglybitch August 29, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Have you noticed how many “Mother Fuckers” are up in this bitch! I fucking love it! And I’m so excited for you – I’ll be watching for when you hit St. Lou for your signing. Two words for ya….”Cocktails, Mother Fucker”! – I meant 3.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

